Bon Bon Chocolat❤🎶

Hi everyone! So this is my last post of the month, finally. Anyway, let’s get straight to the song, which again is in the title like always. The song is…..

Bon Bon Chocolat” by Everglow

Who is Everglow?
Everglow is a new girl group that recently debuted under YueHua Entertainment. I actually currently love a Chinese boy group under YueHua so I put my faith in them and they pulled through. So I randomly stumbled upon their m/v and I loved it. I decided to stan and dragged Sarah and Raya into it too. My bias is Yiren and Raya’s bias is Mia. There are six members named: E:U (Leader, Main Rapper, Main Dancer, Vocalist), Sihyeon (Lead Vocalist), Mia (Main Vocalist, Main Dancer), Onda (Lead Vocalist), Aisha (Lead Rapper, Vocalist), Yiren (Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Visual, Center, Maknae) If you want to learn more about Everglow click here

What’s the song about?
The song is, in my opinion, about being excited about the future and not getting down. It also has lines that I interpret as you can be who you want to be, you can make your dreams a reality. I like this message because it’s empowering to people who might be afraid to go after what they want.

“Draw yourself out the way you dreamed it
It’s time to face a new you
That you’ve never seen before”

“At the end of the endless tunnel
Be excited for the world that’s been hidden for you
Follow the even more dazzling light
And fly high baby”

If you want to read the lyrics click here

What does it sound like?
Right off the bat the instrumental hits you like a train. It has a strong vibe throughout the whole song. It seems like a lot but it’s just enough so there’s an excited feeling. Some people criticize the heavily processed vocals, but honestly, it adds to the feeling of the song. I will admit, their real vocals are a little bit masked, but the dance is the main focus of this group. Overall I think this song was amazing and I hope you’ll give it a listen.

That’ll wrap up the last post of this month, make sure to check out my other ones. Byeee!

Oh yeah, one more thing. There aren’t any pictures of Everglow that I can use yet, as they just debuted. So here’s a picture of a flower called Everglow.Image result for everglow

Photo credit to: Wikimedia Commons

Leave a Reply