I’m Fine❤🎶

Hi guys! So this is the 2nd post for my monthly posts. Hopefully, you can read this font. Anyway, let’s get to the song!

I’m Fine” by BTS

Image result for bts

Photo Credit to: Wikimedia Commons 

Who is BTS?
If you haven’t heard of BTS, you’ve been living under a rock for the past two years. BTS is a 7-membered South Korean boy group formed by BigHit Entertainment. They debuted in 2013 with the song “No More Dream”.  The names of the members are: RM(leader, Main Rapper), Jin(Oldest, Vocalist, Visual), Suga(Lead Rapper), J-Hope(Main Dancer, Rapper, Sub-Vocalist), Jimin(Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist), V(Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Visual), and Jungkook(Main Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Sub-Rapper, Center, Maknae). If you want to learn more about BTS click here

What is “I’m Fine” About?
My thoughts on I’m Fine is that they are saying they’re fine even if they might not be.  They are trying to make someone believe that they are fine and they don’t need to worry about them, They are in pain but are covering it up. I think that because while some of the lyrics are saying “I’m Fine”, other lyrics are like a silent call for help. If you want to take a look at the lyrics click here.

“It’s alright, even if it’s not us
Even if sadness erases me
Even if there are clouds
Even if I’m in an endless dream
Even if I’m endlessly crumpled
Even if my wings are torn
Even if someday, I’m not me anymore
It’s alright, only I am my own salvation”

What Kind of Song is It?
The song starts out with a similar intro to one of their other songs “Save Me”(this isn’t coincidental). The song is a little slow but definitely speeds up at times. The pitch is a little on the higher side, but that’s how most of their songs are. The chorus is really catchy and enjoyable to listen to.

“I’m feeling just fine, fine, fine
I’ll let go of your hand now
I know I’m all mine, mine, mine
Cause I’m just fine
I’m feeling just fine, fine, fine
I don’t wanna be sad anymore
I could see the sunshine, shine, shine
Cause I’m just fine, just fine.”

Anyway, this is the end of this blog. I’ll see you guys in the last one!

Leave a Reply